FREE Type 2 Diabetes Workshops

Community Health & Wellness

This is an archived copy of an event that has already passed. It is online for informational purposes only.
Social:   
  • Date:
  • Location: Maroochy RSL Sub Branch, Maroochydore 4558 Queensland

Have you been diagnosed by your GP with type 2 diabetes or pre-diabetes?

Would you like to learn more about your disease and how to manage it?

The Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Service provide a free group education session “Type 2 Diabetes and Me” to eligible people.

The session covers information about Type 2 Diabetes, self-management, lifestyle change, communication with health professionals and emotional well-being.

A Clinical Nurse, Social Worker, Dietician and Health Promotion Officer speak on the day.

We are taking bookings for the next workshop NOW. Phone Central Intake on 5450 4747 to register.

downloadable: FREE Type 2 Diabetes Workshops pdf

9am-1pm
Maroochy RSL Sub Branch, Memorial Avenue, Maroochydore

2017 Dates
Wednesday 22 February
Wednesday 29 March
Wednesday 26 April
Wednesday 31 May
Wednesday 28 June
Wednesday 26 July
Wednesday 30 August
Wednesday 27 September
Wednesday 25 October
Wednesday 29 November

Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Service :
Sunshine Coast University Hospital, PO Box 5340 Sunshine Coast MC, QLD 4560 , Sunshine Coast Wide
07 5202 0035
Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Service

Map Location ( get directions )

Maroochy RSL Sub Branch, Maroochydore




All Sunshine Coast events, gigs, functions etc... onsite are correct as per information provided at time of uploading, please always verify times or dates directly with the venues to avoid disappointment.