Noosa Art Award 2014

This is an archived copy of an event that has already passed. It is online for informational purposes only.
  • Dates: to
  • Location: Noosa Regional Gallery, Tewantin 4565 Queensland
Noosa Art Award 2014

Noosa Regional Gallery reveals the inaugural Noosa Art Award's finalists. Selected from entries across the nation and the Sunshine Coast region, addressing the theme: reflecting the unique character of modern Australia's coastal and hinterland environments, both urban and natural; all entries endured the rigours of pre-selection, with a shortlist of  67 artists to contend for the Open and Regional category prizes on offer.

Of the 67 finalists, 32 entrants are from the Sunshine Coast. Councillor Tony Wellington says the results are a great beginning to Noosa Council's inaugural art prize. "It's terrific to see so many artists taking an interest in the newly fashioned art award under the new Council," he said. "Noosa has a long and proud tradition of engagement in artistic endeavours, and this annual event will serve to strengthen the connection between Council and the creative industries."

The Noosa Art Award finalists for 2014 are:
Judith Ahern, Miles Allen, Bec AndersEn, Kym Barrett, Rose Barry, Carolyn Barker, Karen Benjamin,Carolyn Cardinet, Glenise Clelland, Tina Cooper, Carley Cornelissen, Robert Delves, Julia deVille, Tamara Dicker, Elizabeth Duguid, Simone Eisler,Wendy Epp, Aaron Fell-Fracasso, Carol Forster, Carla Gottgens, Glenis Gray, Yeats Gruin,Nicholas Hew, Chelsea Hunter, Kyoko Imazu, Rebecca Jones, Ryan Jones, Christine Kirkegard, Nadia Narelle Kliendanze, Michelle Knightley, Rosie Lloyd-Giblett, Lyne Marshall, Ruby MacKenzie, Nicole McBride, Wendy McGrath, Yvonne Moloney-Law, Nicola Moss, Tracey Mutze-Butler, Kym Nelson, Ann O'Connor, Veronica O'Leary, Neri Oliveri, Damien O'Mara, David Parker, Jane Parker, Chris Postle, Megan Puls, Trevor Purvis, Merri Randell, Kristian Rasmussen, Jennifer Sadler, Otto Schmidinger, Sally Sixpence, Paul Snell, Stella Stephenson, Thom Stuart, Thomas Sydow,Yanni Van Zijl, Sally-May Walker, Tony Walker, Pam Walpole, Jacek Wańkowski, Di West, Geoff White, Valerie Willy and Michelle Wright.

Exhibition Program
Noosa Regional Gallery, Riverside, Pelican Street, Tewantin
Thursday 28th of August 2014 - Sunday 5th of October 2014
Official Gala Opening and Winners announced: 6pm, Friday 29th of August 2014
Free Event, all welcome
Cash bar available. Dress: Cocktail


Noosa Regional Gallery :
Riverside, Pelican Street, Tewantin
07 5329 6145
Noosa Regional Gallery

Map Location ( get directions )

Noosa Regional Gallery, Tewantin

All Sunshine Coast events, gigs, functions etc... onsite are correct as per information provided at time of uploading, please always verify times or dates directly with the venues to avoid disappointment.